06
Mar
09

2009 Blogger Appreciation Awards

I wish I had heard about this sooner.  Cellphones.org is sponsoring their “Blogger Appreciation Contest 2009“.

Unfortunately, it’s too late to be nominated for consideration, but you can still vote for the best blogger out of the 30 finalists that were culled from 200 semi-finalists.

You’d think you would have to be a professional blogger with years of experience and site stats to match.  But the rules are very reasonable and gives new bloggers a chance to be considered for their work as well.  Cellphones.org says in the contest “Rules and Regulations”:

You must be an active blogger, on any subject. Active means you’ve been blogging for at least the last two months. Your blog can be hosted anywhere… You or someone you know needs to submit your blog.

The grand prize is free cell phone service for one year (up to $1,000) — not too shabby.  I actually like the offer to pay one of my bills for a year (considering the economy).

Here’s the list of the finalists (you can vote for your favorite here).

I really like “Geeks are Sexy”.  Which ones do you like?

Share/Save/Bookmark

14 Responses to “2009 Blogger Appreciation Awards”


  1. September 19, 2012 at 8:24 am

    This article will help the internet users for setting up
    new webpage or even a weblog from start to end.

  2. September 27, 2012 at 9:40 am

    This is a great tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very precise information… Many thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  3. February 6, 2013 at 6:07 am

    I personally needed to share this specific post, “2009 Blogger Appreciation
    Awards New York Blog Academy” together with my personal close friends on facebook
    .com. I reallysimply planned to distributed ur great writing!

    Regards, Drusilla

  4. May 2, 2013 at 6:37 pm

    These are genuinely fantastic ideas in about blogging. You have touched some fastidious things here.

    Any way keep up wrinting.

  5. May 5, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really
    useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help
    others like you helped me.

  6. May 11, 2013 at 6:57 am

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time
    a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?

    Thanks!

  7. May 24, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to
    mention that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

  8. June 21, 2013 at 6:34 am

    I like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  9. July 6, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    Hello there, I found your website by the use of Google at the same time as searching for a similar topic, your web site got here up, it seems great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just become aware of your weblog thru Google, and located that it is really informative.
    I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in the event you proceed this in future.

    A lot of folks can be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  10. July 25, 2013 at 1:11 am

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you might be a
    great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back
    in the future. I want to encourage you to continue your great posts, have a nice day!

  11. August 22, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Wow! I’m genuinely enjoying the design of your web site. Are you using a custom made template or is this freely available to all individuals? If you really don’t
    want to say the name of it out in the general public, please make sure to email me at: moises.joyner@arcor.de.

    I’d really enjoy to get my hands on this template! Thanks.

  12. November 28, 2013 at 4:31 am

    Your calorie intake goes hand in hand with your body weight.
    Now you already know what can affect this fat loss, but maybe yourself not sure whether you can do this or not.
    If you want extra support to write your goals in the STAR format just write an
    email to info@loseweighttowin.

  13. January 24, 2014 at 5:31 am

    Overall, Business Link seems very consumer friendly, with added specifics of Services not only products being covered inside act, and giving the customer suggestions about what to do in a very situation and what must be covered by the retailer in terms
    to your product going wrong. Larger organizations tend to
    have stricter, expressly written rules on etiquette.
    The Kaynbred account on Wikipedia was active between August 2009
    and February 2010, and the user seemed fixated on articles about mass
    killers, including Kip Kinkel and Richard Farley.

  14. September 16, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    This design is steller! You most certainly
    know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my
    own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you
    had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!


Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

